Food

My Favourite Cake Recipes on the Web

I have become obsessed with Pinterest.  I just can’t get enough- they have fashion, craft ideas and cake, and oh is there cake. My biggest board by far is my food board, it probably expands daily, so I thought I’d share some of my favourite recipes with you. Disclaimer: these cakes are OUTRAGEOUS, can’t guarantee that they’re good for your health.

Strawberry Banana Milkshake Cake

This delightful creation is a Hungry Rabbit concoction. I recommend checking out his blog actually, he’s a funny and witty writer as well as an extraordinary cook. This cake is made up of strawberry milkshake and real strawberries, sounds mega? Go check out the recipe: http://hungryrabbitnyc.com/2013/06/strawberry-banana-milkshake-cake/.

cake_strbry_banana_main_1

Peach Cupcakes with Peach Cream Cheese Frosting

I found these babies over at Instructables. I actually tried out the recipe the other day and they do not disappoint, there is just something about fruit flavoured cake, I suppose it’s that I can convince myself that I am being at least a little healthy. A girl can try. Here’s the recipe: http://www.instructables.com/id/Peach-Cupcakes-with-Peach-Cream-Cheese-Frosting/?ALLSTEPS.

FZZ8UB2H0FLNV3P_MEDIUM

Snickers Coconut Caramel Cupcakes

Now this is probably my favourite of the recipes, it’s so naughty. Plus chocolate and caramel are my favourite combination, and cupcakes are my favourite cake form. So this is basically the most delicious and adorable blend, if you ask me, brought to us by Half Baked Harvest. Half Baked Harvest is another lovely little baking blog that’s worth checking out. Here is the recipe for these bad boys: http://www.halfbakedharvest.com/snickers-coconut-caramel-cupcakes/.

Snickers-Coconut-Caramel-Cupcakes-3

Salted Caramel Blackberry Brownies

Wait, I take back what I said about chocolate and caramel- it can get better: chocolate and salted caramel. If you have not had salted caramel then please do, and the please try this recipe and delight in the sweet, salty goodness. This recipe is from Food Mouth (which makes me think of foot and mouth disease, but hey their prerogative), I certainly can’t slate their recipes. Here’s how to make brownies, like you’ve never had before: http://food-mouth.com/2014/02/27/salted-caramel-blackberry-brownies/.

2014-02-24_BlackberryBrownies19952

Strawberry 3 Musketeers Fudge

I am boss at making fudge. I have been making it since I was a kid, and though it is always malformed and a little squishy, it always tastes like home. By my measure that’s pretty good baking. So when I discovered this recipe I couldn’t resist, not only is it FUDGE, but it’s also super cute and fun, and I managed to make it hard! However if you’re English I recommend replacing the musketeer bars with bounty bars, tastes delicious. This recipe is from Inside BruCrew Life. Here is their recipe: http://insidebrucrewlife.com/2014/01/strawberry-3-musketeers-fudge/.

Strawberry-3-Musketeers-Fudge-4

Cherry Vanilla Layer Cake

I think my favourite thing to bake is layer cake, it always goes down so well in our house, and though relatively easy looks the most impressive. I stumbled across this recipe by Sprinkle Bakes, and thought it was so lovely looking it had to be pinned. Here is the recipe: http://www.sprinklebakes.com/2012/01/cherry-vanilla-layer-cake.html#more?&cuid=d9864c7b67e19688827dea7bafe5b3c4.

SprinkleBakes cherry vanilla cake 6

Vanilla Malt Cake with Honeycomb and Maltesers

Finally, last but not least this malt cake by Raspberri Cupcake. Even the name of this gets my mouth buds tingling, did I just say mouth buds? I think I meant taste buds. This sounds like the perfect bedtime treat, I just love a mug of Horlix before bed. But a mug of Horlix and this cake? Yum. Here’s the recipe: http://www.raspberricupcakes.com/2014/06/vanilla-malt-cake-with-honeycomb-and.html.

dfsdz

For more cake recipes, and other delights, check out my pinterest.

One thought on “My Favourite Cake Recipes on the Web

Leave a Reply

